PRODUCT REVIEW
Best IPL Hair Removal Device in India 2026
We compared 6 IPL hair removal devices sold in India on fluence, skin-tone safety, cooling and claimable warranty. See which to buy, from ₹3,449 to ₹37,999.
Medical disclaimer
This content is for educational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting any supplement or making health decisions. For pediatric concerns, consult your child's paediatrician.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. We could also earn a fee through some links when you click on them.
Other picks to consider
Already covered the winner above — here are the picks for specific needs.
AROZZO CART ARZ-20 IPL
The Plush Co. Ice Cooling IPL
The Plush Co. Standard IPL
IPL hair removal devices side-by-side comparison
How the shortlist stacks up. Scroll sideways on mobile.
| WWCD Score | Product | Energy Output | Flash Window | Flash Speed | Intensity Levels | Cooling | Skin-Tone Sensor | Warranty | Indian Importer | Verified India Reviews | Price | Deal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6.7/10 | The Plush Co. Double Lamp IPL | 23 J total (~3.8 J/cm²) | 6 cm² | 5/sec | 15 | Sapphire | Yes | Not stated | The Plush Co. (phone only) | 10 | ₹37,999 | Check Price |
| 6.4/10 | The Plush Co. Ice Cooling IPL | 19 J total | Not published | Not published | 5 | 0°C refrigeration | Yes | 12 months | The Plush Co. (phone only) | 11 | ₹24,499 | Check Price |
| 5.9/10 | The Plush Co. Standard IPL | 16 J total | Not published | Not published | 8 | Stated, unspecified | Yes | 12 months | Not named | 27 | ₹19,499 | Check Price |
| 5.8/10 | JOVS Venus Pro II | Not published | Not published | Not published | 6 | Sapphire ice, 37°F | No | 12 months | Shariden Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru | 15 of 158 | ₹24,500 | Check Price |
| 5.5/10 | AROZZO CART ARZ-20 IPL | 4.8 J/cm² | Not published | ~0.6/sec | 5 | Not published | Contact only | 3 months | AROZZO CART LLP (Gmail only) | 38 | ₹3,449 | Check Price |
| 5.1/10 | Erikka EI500 IPL | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Passive pad | No | 12 months | Erikka India, Ghaziabad | 8 | ₹9,199 | Check Price |
Why every score here is below 7
Scores on this page run from 5.1 to 6.7, and that is deliberate. No device sold in India pairs a verifiable fluence figure with a warranty you can claim from a named Indian service entity.
Skin-tone safety and hair-removal output carry 25% each. Coverage and lamp life carry 15% each, and verified India buyer results carry 20%. These scores are not comparable with earlier versions of this page, which used a different rubric.
Important Note: Budget IPL Market in India
Amazon.in carries IPL listings from about ₹1,600 to ₹5,000, most with no named Indian service entity behind them. The cheap end is real IPL, but warranties are short or absent and cooling is rare.
One ₹1,599 listing states its warranty as simply "NO". If you buy under ₹5,000, treat it as a trial of whether IPL suits your skin and hair, not as a long-term device.
IPL device reviews: comfort, price and ratings
Specs, the honest pros and cons, and who each one is for.
The Plush Co. Double Lamp IPL
The best-specified IPL device you can actually buy in India — and the one that asks you to take the most on trust.
- Energy output
- 23 J total (about 3.8 J/cm²)
- Flash window
- 6 cm²
- Flash speed
- 5 flashes/sec
- Intensity levels
- 15 (3 modes × 5 levels)
- Cooling
- Sapphire
- Skin-tone sensor
- Yes
- Warranty
- Not stated on listing
- Weight
- 1 kg
On paper this is the strongest IPL device in India. It pairs 23J across a 6 cm² dual-lamp window with 5 flashes per second, 15 power settings and sapphire cooling. It tops this list because nothing else publishes specs that good. But ₹37,999 buys no stated warranty, no country of origin and no skin-tone range. Four of its 10 India reviews landed in one week.
- + Only listing publishing both energy and flash window
- + Fastest flash rate here at 5 per second
- + 15 power settings for face and legs
- + Sapphire cooling plus a skin sensor
- + All 10 verified reviews are from India
- - Most expensive here at ₹37,999
- - No warranty term stated on the listing
- - No skin-tone range published
- - 4 of 10 India reviews arrived in one week
- - FDA-Approved claim with no 510(k) number
- - Heaviest here at 1 kg
The Plush Co. Ice Cooling IPL
The one in this category whose cooling is real — and whose review record, for what little there is of it, is the cleanest here.
- Energy output
- 19 J total (window unpublished)
- Flash window
- Not published
- Intensity levels
- 5
- Cooling
- 0°C refrigeration
- Skin-tone sensor
- Yes
- Warranty
- 12 months replacement
- Weight
- 900 g
- Country of origin
- China
Genuine 0°C refrigeration cooling plus a skin sensor gives this the best skin-safety score in the field. Its 11 verified India reviews are the most credible set here. They are spread over two years, specific, and none sits below 4 stars. The listing leaves out the flash window and flash rate, so the 19J figure is unverifiable. At ₹24,499 it is the most defensible buy here.
- + Only true 0°C refrigeration cooling here
- + Cleanest India review record at 11 reviews averaging 4.82
- + 12-month replacement warranty
- + ₹13,500 less than the Double Lamp
- - No flash window so 19J cannot be converted to J/cm²
- - Only 5 intensity levels
- - 999,999 flashes is the lowest-intensity figure
- - No Fitzpatrick range published
- - Only 39 ratings in total
The Plush Co. Standard IPL
The cheapest way into the only Indian IPL brand with real long-run owner evidence — with the weakest specs and the vaguest warranty of its range.
- Energy output
- 16 J total
- Flash window
- Not published
- Intensity levels
- 8
- Cooling
- Stated, mechanism not described
- Skin-tone sensor
- Yes
- Certification
- FC, CE, RoHS (brand's own table)
- Warranty
- 12 months replacement
- Weight
- 450 g
This is where the real owner evidence in this category lives. Its 27 verified Indian reviews include 15-week, 16-week and three-year accounts with specifics. Two buyers independently report the brand honouring service. The specs are the weakest of the three Plush Co. models at 16J. The listing also contradicts its own title on FDA certification, and names no Indian importer.
- + Deepest India owner evidence at 27 verified reviews
- + Owner accounts from 15 weeks to three years
- + Two buyers report the brand honouring service
- + Lightest device here at 450 g
- + 8 intensity levels
- - Title says FDA-Approved but the brand table lists FC CE and RoHS
- - Importer field names no Indian entity
- - Lowest energy of the Plush Co. range at 16J
- - No flash count published
- - Three hard failures in 27 reviews including a burn report
JOVS Venus Pro II
The most credible brand here, with a real Indian service address — undermined by an Indian review record that is thin, negative and stale.
- Energy output
- Not published
- Intensity levels
- 6
- Cooling
- Sapphire ice, 37°F
- Skin-tone sensor
- None
- Head
- 330° rotating
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Indian importer
- Shariden Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru
- Weight
- 1 kg
JOVS is the one established international brand that survived our India-review screen. Its importer, Shariden Pvt. Ltd., gives a full Bengaluru address. Against that, its Indian evidence is the weakest here. Just 15 of 158 reviews are from India, averaging 3.87. Two report the device dying inside two months, and none has arrived since February.
- + Indian importer with a full Bengaluru address
- + 330° rotating head for underarms and legs
- + Coldest published contact cooling at 37°F
- + Established international brand
- + Skin-rejuvenation filter head included
- - Publishes no energy figure of any kind
- - Only 15 of 158 verified reviews are from India
- - India reviews average 3.87 with 27% at one star
- - Two reports of the device dying within two months
- - No India review since February 2026
- - No skin-tone sensor
AROZZO CART ARZ-20 IPL
The cheapest honest device here — it tells you its real fluence and its real limits, then backs it with a three-month warranty and a Gmail address.
- Energy output
- 4.8 J/cm² at 530 nm
- Flash speed
- About 0.6 flashes/sec
- Intensity levels
- 5
- Cooling
- None published
- Skin-tone sensor
- Contact sensor only
- Stated skin tones
- Light to medium, dark hair only
- Warranty
- 3 months, device only
- Weight
- 490 g
Two things set this apart. It publishes a genuine 4.8 J/cm² fluence figure, and it says plainly that it works on light to medium skin with dark hair. That honesty is rarer here than it should be. But it is slow, the seller also prints a fabricated 95.08% statistic, and the warranty lasts three months. It is a trial device, not one to rely on.
- + Only listing publishing true fluence at 4.8 J/cm²
- + States its skin-tone limits honestly
- + Largest recent India evidence base at 38 reviews
- + Cheapest real entry point at ₹3,449
- + Display shows level and flashes left
- - 3-month warranty with a Gmail-only importer
- - About 0.6 flashes per second
- - Unsourced 95.08% reduction claim
- - Some 5-star reviews carry negative text
- - Reports of overheating and a dead unit
- - No cooling or certification published
Erikka EI500 IPL
The most warranty per rupee here — attached to a five-star record the seller appears to have paid for.
- Energy output
- Not published
- Intensity levels
- Not published
- Cooling
- Passive cooling pad
- Skin-tone sensor
- None
- Flash life
- 500,000 flashes
- Warranty
- 12 months
- Indian importer
- Erikka India, Ghaziabad
- Weight
- 680 g
On value alone this is interesting. ₹9,199 buys a 12-month warranty claimable from a real Ghaziabad address. But it publishes no energy figure, no intensity count and no skin-tone range. One verified buyer also describes a card in the box offering goggles in exchange for a review. That makes its perfect 5.0 average unusable as evidence, so it ranks last.
- + 12-month warranty from a Ghaziabad postal address at ₹9,199
- + Manual and auto-glide modes
- + Goggles and cooling pad in the box
- + 500,000 flashes with no cartridges to buy
- + All 8 verified reviews are from India
- - A buyer reports a card offering free goggles for a review
- - Publishes no energy figure or level count
- - No skin-tone sensor or Fitzpatrick range
- - Same EI500 model sold at ₹13,999 with different specs
- - Only 9 ratings in total
- - Sealed lamp
Which IPL hair removal device to buy
Every pick here earns its place on what its listing lets you verify, and on whether real Indian buyers back it. If you'd rather skip the full comparison, these are the two worth choosing between.
If you already know IPL suits your skin and hair, buy The Plush Co. Double Lamp IPL (₹37,999). It is the only device here whose output you can compute, and it fires fastest at 5 flashes per second. The trade-off is trust: its listing states no warranty term, and it has just 10 India reviews.
Check Price on Amazon →Want to spend the least? Get the AROZZO CART ARZ-20 IPL (₹3,449). It is the only listing publishing a real 4.8 J/cm² fluence figure, and it states its skin-tone limits honestly. Treat it as a way to learn whether IPL works for you, because the warranty lasts three months.
Check Price on Amazon →An epilator pulls hair from the root in a single sitting, with no course of treatments to wait out.
Compare the best epilators →How to choose an IPL hair removal device
-
Check whether the device has any Indian buyers at all
Open the reviews before you trust the star rating. On Amazon.in, that rating is often a global average.
- Read the country line. Each review says "Reviewed in India" or names another country.
- Premium brands fail this check. On 15 September 2026, no current Philips Lumea or Braun IPL listing had a single India review.
- Foreign reviews mean a foreign unit. You get a foreign warranty and no Indian service route.
-
Total joules and J/cm² are not the same number
Fluence, written J/cm² (energy per square centimetre), is what heats the follicle. Most Indian listings quote total joules instead.
- Divide by the window. 23J across a 6 cm² window is about 3.8 J/cm².
- Big joule numbers mislead. 16J, 19J and 23J sound larger than Braun's or Philips' 6 J/cm², but they are smaller.
- Only one listing publishes true fluence. The AROZZO ARZ-20 states 4.8 J/cm².
Joules with no window cannot be converted. Treat that figure as unverified.
-
Nothing here is FDA-approved, whatever the listing says
The FDA does not approve home IPL devices. It clears them, which is a narrower claim.
- Clearance means equivalence. Under the FDA's 510(k) clearance route, a maker shows a device is substantially equivalent to one already sold.
- No number, no claim. Nearly every Indian listing prints "FDA-Approved", and none we checked gives a clearance number.
- One listing contradicts itself. Its title says FDA-Approved, while the brand's own table lists FC, CE and RoHS.
A seller careless with a regulatory claim is usually careless with specs too.
-
Skin tone is the thing to get right
IPL heats the melanin in hair, so it needs dark hair against lighter skin. Most listings will not tell you whether that is you.
- Darker skin absorbs the pulse. A review of hair reduction in darker skin found skin melanin interferes in Fitzpatrick types IV to VI.
- Indian skin spans a wide range. It runs roughly from Fitzpatrick III to VI.
- Seven of ten were silent. They published no skin-tone range at all.
Treat "works for all skin tones" as a warning sign.
-
Read the warranty and the importer field together
A warranty is worth only what you can claim. Check the Importer and Packer rows in the spec table.
- Vague entries are common. One ₹19,499 device says "Contact Manufacturer For Details", and a ₹3,449 one lists only a Gmail address.
- Two had real addresses. JOVS names an importer in Bengaluru, and Erikka a full address in Ghaziabad.
- Every lamp here is sealed. "No replacement cartridges required" means the device is scrap when the tube dies.
-
Budget honestly: under about ₹5,000 you are buying an experiment
Cheap IPL is real IPL, but the package around it is thin. Buy one to learn whether IPL suits you, not to rely on.
- The light works. The one budget listing that publishes fluence states 4.8 J/cm².
- Everything else is thin. Expect about 0.6 flashes per second against five, a three-month warranty and no cooling.
- The middle band is safer. From ₹9,000 to ₹25,000, warranties become claimable and cooling becomes real.
-
Expect months, and expect maintenance forever
Nothing shows for the first several sessions. Meaningful reduction usually arrives between weeks 10 and 16.
- Only growing hair responds. StatPearls on laser hair removal notes follicles are sensitive only in the anagen (growth) phase, so sessions must repeat.
- Maintenance never ends. A three-year owner treats once every two or three months to hold results.
- Ignore three-week promises. Claims like "95.08% reduction" describe something that does not happen.
Commit to three months of consistent sessions before you judge.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best IPL hair removal device in India?
Which is the best IPL hair removal device for Indian skin in 2026?
Does IPL hair removal really work? Is it permanent?
How many flashes do I need? Is 250,000 enough?
Is ice cooling IPL worth the extra cost?
Can IPL be used on facial hair and bikini area?
Should I buy Braun or Plush Co. IPL device?
How long until I see results with IPL?
What skin tones can safely use IPL?
Are budget IPL devices under ₹10,000 safe?
Can men use IPL hair removal devices?
Why can't I just buy a Philips Lumea or a Braun Silk-Expert on Amazon.in?
Is IPL the same thing as laser hair removal?
Will it work on white, grey, red or blonde hair?
Is a more expensive IPL device meaningfully better?
How do I tell if a listing's reviews are trustworthy?
Sources & References
- Is It Really "FDA Approved"? U.S. Food and Drug Administration · 2026 Moderate-risk (Class II) devices are marketed under 510(k) clearance, by showing substantial equivalence to a legally marketed device — not by FDA approval.
- Laser and Light Treatments for Hair Reduction in Fitzpatrick Skin Types IV-VI: A Comprehensive Review of the Literature American Journal of Clinical Dermatology (Fayne et al.) · 2018 Higher melanin in Fitzpatrick IV-VI skin interferes with light-based hair reduction, and most studies exclude darker skin over side-effect concerns.
- Home-based devices in dermatology: a systematic review of safety and efficacy Archives of Dermatological Research (Cohen et al.) · 2021 Home IPL reduced hair by 53.6-87% across randomised trials, with mild, transient redness the most common adverse effect.
- Intense Pulsed Light (IPL) Therapy StatPearls Publishing (NCBI Bookshelf) · 2024 IPL emits broad-spectrum light from flashlamps and filters, unlike a coherent laser, and epidermal cooling permits greater fluences safely.
- Laser Hair Removal StatPearls Publishing (NCBI Bookshelf) · 2023 Follicles respond only in the anagen growth phase, so several sessions and ongoing maintenance treatments are needed.
Technologist and product researcher. Every recommendation is backed by aggregating thousands of Amazon reviews, comparing specs across brands and tracking price trends — so you don't have to.
More about how we research →You may also like
More guides and reviews to help you decide.
Find the best beard trimmer under 2000 in India 2026. Compare Philips & more with research-based reviews, prices & pros and cons.
Read more →Find the best premium trimmer under 6000 India offers. Compare Philips MG9551, Braun MGK7450 Gillette, Wahl & more with 15-in-1 grooming kits. Verified prices.
Read more →60+ min runtime, titanium blades, Type-C charging - find your perfect trimmer. Compare Philips vs Mi vs Beardo. Budget ₹500 to ₹5,000+ options explained.
Read more →Find the best epilator for women in India 2026. WOMENHOOD, PROTOUCH and Winston compared with research-based reviews, prices, pros and cons.
Read more →Find the best facial cleansing brush in India 2026. Research-based reviews with detailed comparisons, prices, pros & cons to help you pick the right one.
Read more →Find the best led face mask in India 2026. Research-based reviews with detailed comparisons, prices, pros & cons to help you pick the right one.
Read more →